Georgia Section

A home for members and friends of the American Chemical Society's Georgia Section throughout the greater Atlanta area and its vicinity.

Officers (2014)

Names, titles, e-mail addresses, and term dates are provided below (Note that the chair-elect, chair, and past-chair positions are each held for one year in a succession indicated by the 3-year term below.)

Position      Name
Chair      John Faes    2013-2015
Chair-Elect      Joel Pollino    2014-2016
Past Chair      David Ladner    2012-2014
Secretary      Pamela Leggett-Robinson    2013-2014
Treasurer      Reagan Charney
Member-At-Large      Toby Block    2013-2014
      Jason Lye    2014-2015
Councilor      Lissa Dulany    2012-2014
      David Gottfried    2012-2014
      Terry Say    2013-2015
      David Sherrill    2014-2016
Alternate Councilor      Holly Davis    2012-2014
      Joe Stoner    2013-2015
      Don Hicks    2014-2016


2017 Theme

The Georgia Local Section of the ACS has selected the theme, A Year of Giving: Catalyzing Chemistry via Community, for its 2017 programming. A Year of Giving refers to the outreach and education of technical and non-technical audiences about the importance of chemists and chemistry via the coupling of commonplace and technical chemistry ideas. We hope you will join and support us in this critical mission. 

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events